Michael Strauss ’04

Michael Strauss was recently honored with the Lake County Bar Association Wayne B. Flanigan Award.  The award was established in 2005 to honor the lifework and spirit of former LCBA President and Prairie State Legal Services Board Member Wayne B. Flanigan. Mr. Flanigan was a strong supporter of pro bono service to the community by representing clients as a pro bono attorney, mentoring Prairie State staff attorneys, recruiting new volunteer lawyers and helping fundraising efforts. The award recognizes a LCBA member attorney who provides extraordinary contributions in providing legal services to indigent members of the Lake County communities.