Offices & Staff

Administration

Vikram Amar Vikram David Amar
Dean
(217) 244-8446
amar@illinois.edu
Eric Johnson Eric Johnson
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
(217) 244-6661
ejohnsn@illinois.edu
Jennifer K Robbennolt Jennifer K. Robbennolt
Associate Dean for Research
(217) 333-6623
jrobbenn@illinois.edu
  Tanya Sutton
Administrative Assistant – Assistant to the Dean

(217) 265-7611
tsutton@illinois.edu

  Carolyn Brown
Office Support Specialist – Room Reservations and Rental
(217) 333-0930
brw@illinois.edu

Admissions (217) 244-6415

Rebecca Ray Rebecca Ray
Assistant Dean for Admissions
and Financial Aid
(217) 244-6415
rdray@illinois.edu
Suzanne Rogers Suzanne Rogers
Associate Director of Admissions
(217) 333-8010
srogers@illinois.edu
Julie Griffin Julie Griffin
Associate Director of Financial Aid
(217) 244-9119
jagriffi@illinois.edu
Tiffany Pettigrew Tiffany Pettigrew
Office Manager
(217) 265-0219
tpettigr@illinois.edu
Jann Humphrey Jann Humphrey
Office Support Specialist
jhumphr2@illinois.edu

Advancement (217) 333-2628

Bill Turner Bill Turner
Assistant Dean for Advancement
(217) 300-5749
waturner@illinois.edu
Brad Foster Brad Foster
Director of Advancement
(312) 575-7923
btfoster@illinois.edu
Tara Adams

Tara Adams
Assistant Director of
Advancement

(217) 300-5870
tadams6@illinois.edu
Sandy Alwes Sandy Alwes
Administrative Aide
(217) 244-5349
sfretty@illinois.edu

Business Office & Human Resources
(217) 244-9923

Randy Elkins
Assistant Dean for Finance
and Human Resources
(217) 244-6165
elkins@illinois.edu
Patrick Rietz
Director of Human Resources
(217) 265-9882
rietz@illinois.edu
  Tish Lehigh
Human Resources Associate

(217) 300-6419
lehigh@illinois.edu

Dinah Danielak
Associate Director of Budget and Resource Planning
(217) 333-8135
ddanielk@illinois.edu
  Becky Millikan
Account Tech 3
(217) 244-9923
millikn@illinois.edu
Julie Reifsteck
Account Tech 2
(217) 244-7494
reifste@illinois.edu
  Timothy Widick
Accounting Clerk

widick2@illinois.edu

Career Planning & Professional Development
(217) 333-2961

Greg Miarecki Greg Miarecki
Executive Assistant Dean for
Career Planning and Professional Development
(312) 342-0129
miarecki@illinois.edu
Jolynn Caroline Jolynn Caroline
Director of Career Planning
and Professional Development
(217) 244-3597
jccaroli@illinois.edu
Alex Piller Alex Piller
Director of Career Planning and Professional Development 
(217) 244-9359
apiller2@illinois.edu
Matthew Clegg Matthew Clegg
Associate Director of Career
Planning and Professional
Development
(217) 265-0004
mclegg@illinois.edu
  Vileta Austin
Office Support Specialist
(217) 333-8951
vaustin@illinois.edu
Carleen Taylor
Office Manager
(217) 333-2961
cstaylor@illinois.edu

Communications, Media Relations, & Events (217) 244-4014

Carolyn Turner
Assistant Dean for Strategic Initiatives

(217) 244-0001
carolynt@illinois.edu
LinkedIn
Heather Ball
Director of Events and Alumni Programming
(217) 244-0689
hball@illinois.edu
Krista Gaedtke
Director of Communications
(217) 244-3341
kgaedtke@illinois.edu
Mike Thomas
Design & Digital Marketing Specialist
(217) 244-0026
mithomas@illinois.edu
Carrie May-Borich
Special Events Facilitator
(217) 333-0138
cmay@illinois.edu
Deanna Shumard
Administrative Assistant – Law Competitions Coordinator
(217) 244-5999
dshumard@illinois.edu

Clinics

  Andrew Bequette
Federal Civil Rights Clinic
(217) 253-2383
andrew@beckettwebber.com
Melissa Frydman
Director of Clinical Education
Family Advocacy Clinic
(217) 244-9494
frydman@illinois.edu
Yulanda Curtis
Assistant Clinical Professor 
Veterans Legal Clinic
yulanda@illinois.edu 
  Tracy Douglas
Clinical Associate
 tdouglas@illinois.edu
  Jen Schiaretti
Office Administrator
(217) 244-1124
jschiare@illinois.edu
Sandra Sosa
Clerk
(217) 244-9494
ssosa@illinois.edu 

Graduate Programs (217) 333-6066

Margareth Etienne Margareth Etienne
Associate Dean for Graduate
and International Programs
(217) 265-0878
metienne@illinois.edu
Chris Renshaw Christine Renshaw
Director of Graduate
and International Programs
(217) 244-1476
renshaw@illinois.edu
Ashley Weis Ashley Weis
Senior Graduate Law Programs
Associate

(217) 265-0896
weis1@illinois.edu

 

Matthew Petruszak
Graduate Law Programs Associate

petrusz1@illinois.edu

Athena Newcomb Athena M. Newcomb
Office Manager
(217) 333-6066
athena@illinois.edu

IT & Data Services (217) 265-5004

  Matthew McNeilly
Assistant Director of Operations
FAA-IT Services
(217) 244-2683
mmcneill@illinois.edu
  Tyler Hunter
PC and Media Coordinator
(217) 244-6087
thunter@illinois.edu 
 

Ben Mosenthal
IT Field Consultant 

(217) 244-9003
mosenthl@illinois.edu

Doyle Slifer
Senior Director of Data Services & Application Development
(217) 333-3239
dslifer@illinois.edu

Law Library (217) 333-2915

Faye E. Jones
Director
Clinical Professor of Law
(217) 265-4524
fjone@illinois.edu
Stephanie Davidson
Associate Director for Research and Instruction
Associate Professor of Library Service
(217) 333-8415
stephnd@illinois.edu
Matthew Braun Matthew E. Braun
Associate Director for Access and Operations
Teaching Assistant Professor, Law Library
(217) 300-0536
braun22@illinois.edu
  Paul D. Healey
Senior Instructional Services Librarian
Associate Professor of Library Service
(217) 244-3048
phealey@illinois.edu
  Pia Hunter
Research and Instruction Librarian
Teaching Assistant Professor, Law Library
(217) 300-8002
huntress@illinois.edu
Travis McDade
Curator of Law Rare Books
Associate Professor of Library Service
(217) 244-1640
mcdade@illinois.edu
Anne Robbins
Acquisitions Librarian
(217) 244-7105
aerobbin@illinois.edu
Heather Simmons

Heather Simmons
Law and Business Reference Librarian
Teaching Assistant Professor, Law Library

(217) 300-5462
hsimmons@illinois.edu
  Kristine (Bill) Arvola
Library Specialist
(217) 244-2248
arvola@illinois.edu
  Tamara Richardson
Library Specialist
(217) 300-6234
trichar@illinois.edu
  David Shunk
Library Specialist
(217) 265-6244
d-shunk@illinois.edu
Jessica Sommers
Library Specialist
(217) 333-9565
sommers3@illinois.edu
Harold Southern
Library Operations Associate
(217) 333-8424
halsouth@illinois.edu

Student Services & Student Records
(217) 333-1097

Virginia Vermillion
Assistant Dean for Academic
Administration and Dean of Students
(217) 333-1097
deanv@illinois.edu
Kelly Salefski
Director of Academic Administration
and Student Records
(217) 244-8663
salefski@illinois.edu
Megan Pickens
Associate Director of
Academic Administration
(217) 333-4081
mpickens@illinois.edu
  Ron Hausman
Office Support Specialist
(217) 244-1477
rhausman@illinois.edu
Holly Bagwell
Office Administrator

(217) 333-4763
hbagwell@illinois.edu