Offices & Staff

Administration

Jamelle Sharpe Jamelle Sharpe
Dean

(217) 333-0917
jcsharpe@illinois.edu

Verity Winship Verity Winship
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

(217) 244-8161
vwinship@illinois.edu

Margareth Etienne Margareth Etienne
Senior Associate Dean for Graduate and International Programs
(217) 265-0878
metienne@illinois.edu
Jennifer K Robbennolt Jennifer K. Robbennolt
Associate Dean for Research
(217) 333-6623
jrobbenn@illinois.edu
  Tanya Sutton
Administrative Assistant – Assistant to the Dean

(217) 265-7611
tsutton@illinois.edu

Admissions (217) 244-6415

Rebecca Ray Rebecca Ray
Assistant Dean for Admissions
and Financial Aid
(217) 244-6415
rdray@illinois.edu
Suzanne Rogers Suzanne Rogers
Associate Director of Admissions
(217) 333-8010
srogers@illinois.edu
Julie Griffin Julie Griffin
Associate Director of Financial Aid
(217) 244-9119
jagriffi@illinois.edu
Jann Humphrey Jann Humphrey
Office Manager
(217) 300-9630
jhumphr2@illinois.edu
Rachel Trimble Rachel Trimble
Office Support Specialist
rachelt@illinois.edu

Advancement (217) 333-2628

Bill Turner Bill Turner
Assistant Dean for Advancement
(217) 300-5749
waturner@illinois.edu
Trent Reed Trent Reed
Director of Advancement
(217) 300-5518
reed15@illinois.edu
Sandy Alwes Sandy Alwes
Assistant Director of Stewardship and Donor Relations
(217) 244-5349
sfretty@illinois.edu
Rebekka Price Rebekka Price
Assistant Director of Advancement
(217) 300-6444
rkaupat2@illinois.edu

Anderson Center for Advocacy and Professionalism

Anthony Ghiotto Anthony Ghiotto
Director of The Anderson Center for Advocacy and Professionalism

(217) 333-6938
aghiotto@illinois.edu

Kari Sanderson Kari Sanderson
Moot Court Director
(217) 300-0210
ksander5@illinois.edu
Stacey Shobe Stacey Shobe
Visiting Associate Director of Trial Advocacy
sshobe@illinois.edu
Deanna Shumard Deanna Shumard
Anderson Center Competitions Director
(217) 244-5999
dshumard@illinois.edu
LinkedIn
Emily Holden Emily Holden
Office Support Specialist
(217) 265-9885
emholden@illinois.edu

Career Planning & Professional Development
(217) 333-2961

Greg Miarecki Greg Miarecki
Executive Assistant Dean for
Career Planning and Professional Development
(312) 342-0129
miarecki@illinois.edu
Jolynn Caroline Jolynn Caroline
Director of Career Planning
and Professional Development
(217) 244-3597
jccaroli@illinois.edu
Alex Piller Alex Piller
Director of Career Planning and Professional Development 
(217) 244-9359
apiller2@illinois.edu
Matthew Clegg Matthew Clegg
Director of Career
Planning and Professional
Development
(217) 265-0004
mclegg@illinois.edu
  Vileta Austin
Office Manager
(217) 333-8951
vaustin@illinois.edu
  Amber LaBau
Office Manager
(217) 300-4488
adl@illinois.edu

Clinics

Melissa Frydman
Clinical Professor, Director of Clinical Education, Family Advocacy Clinic Director
(217) 244-9494
frydman@illinois.edu
Lauren Aronson
Associate Clinical Professor
Immigration Law Clinic Director
laronson@illinois.edu
  Angela Boley
Supervisor of Medical Legal Partnership Clinic

aboley@illinois.edu

Yulanda Curtis
Associate Clinical Professor 
Veterans Legal Clinic Director
yulanda@illinois.edu 
Lena Shapiro
Clinical Assistant Professor 
First Amendment Clinic Director
shapiro7@illinois.edu 
  Joseph M. Barich
Adjunct Professor
Intellectual Property Clinic – Trademark

  David Robinson
Adjunct Professor
State Appellate Prosecutor Clinic
 
  Jen Hausman
Office Administrator
(217) 244-1124
jschiare@illinois.edu
Sandra Sosa
Office Support Specialist
(217) 244-9494
ssosa@illinois.edu 

Communications, Media Relations, & Events

Heather Ball
Director of Events and Alumni Programming
(217) 244-0689
hball@illinois.edu
LinkedIn
Krista Gaedtke
Senior Director of Strategic Marketing and Communications
(217) 244-3341
kgaedtke@illinois.edu
Chris Davies
Communications Specialist
(217) 300-8316
cddavies@illinois.edu
Hannah Dusenberry
Events Administrator Associate
(217) 333-9709
hannahd3@illinois.edu
Kelley Maas
Graphic Design Specialist
(217) 300-7676
kelleym5@illinois.edu

Externship Office (217) 244-0612

Rebecca Szajna Rebecca Myhr Szajna
Director of the Legal Externship Program
(217) 333-6345
rmyhr2@illinois.edu
  Ellen Rund
Coordinator of the Legal Externship Program
(217) 244-0612
evandeve@illinois.edu

Facilities, Operations & Auxiliary Services 

Carolyn Turner
Assistant Dean for Administration

(217) 244-0001
carolynt@illinois.edu
LinkedIn
  Carolyn Brown
Office Manager – Room Reservations and Rental
(217) 333-0930
brw@illinois.edu
  Shannon Taylor
Office Manager – Copy Center Coordinator
(217) 300-2270
staylo@illinois.edu

Graduate Programs (217) 333-6066

Chris Renshaw Christine Renshaw
Director of Graduate
and International Programs
(217) 244-1476
renshaw@illinois.edu
Rebecca Ray

Rebecca Ray
Visiting Law Associate

(217) 244-8993
rr9@illinois.edu

Portia Xu

Portia Xu
Visiting Law Coordinator

(217) 333-6953
pxu21@illinois.edu

Athena Newcomb Athena M. Newcomb
Office Administrator
(217) 333-6066
athena@illinois.edu

Human Resources & Business Office (217) 244-9923

Angela Douglas
Director of Budget and Resource Planning
(217) 333-6791
ajdougla@illinois.edu
Patrick Rietz
Director of Human Resources
(217) 265-9882
rietz@illinois.edu
  Tish Howard
Human Resources Associate

(217) 300-6419
lehigh@illinois.edu

Becky Millikan
Accounting Associate
(217) 244-9923
millikn@illinois.edu
Julie Reifsteck
Accounting Officer
(217) 244-7494
reifste@illinois.edu

IT & Data Services law-help@illinois.edu

  Tyler Hunter
Director of IT
(217) 244-6087
thunter@illinois.edu 
  DeShawn Pendelton
IT Support Associate

(217) 265-5470
dpend3@illinois.edu

  Whitney Swims
IT Support Associate

 

Doyle Slifer
Senior Director of Data Services & Application Development
(217) 333-3239
dslifer@illinois.edu

Law Library (217) 333-2915

Faye E. Jones
Director
Clinical Professor of Law
(217) 265-4524
fjone@illinois.edu
Pia Hunter Pia M. Hunter
Associate Director for Research and Instruction
Teaching Associate Professor, Law Library
(217) 300-8002
huntress@illinois.edu
Christopher Galanos Christopher D. Galanos
Access and Operations Librarian
Teaching Assistant Professor, Law Library
(217) 333-6281
cgalano2@illinois.edu
Travis McDade
Curator of Law Rare Books
Associate Professor of Library Service
(217) 244-1640
mcdade@illinois.edu
Anne Robbins
Electronic Services Librarian
(217) 244-7105
aerobbin@illinois.edu
Courtney Segota
Teaching Assistant Professor, Law Library
(217) 244-4920
csegota2@illinois.edu
  Tamara Richardson
Senior Library Specialist
(217) 300-6234
trichar@illinois.edu
Jessica Sommers
Senior Library Specialist
(217) 333-9565
sommers3@illinois.edu

Academic Administration & Student Records
(217) 333-1097

Susan Landrum
Assistant Dean for Academic
Administration and Dean of Students

(217) 333-9121
slandrum@illinois.edu

Matthew Petruszak
Assistant Director of Academic Administration

(217) 300-8019
petrusz1@illinois.edu

Kelly Salefski
Senior Director of Academic Administration
and Student Records
(217) 244-8663
salefski@illinois.edu
  Rachel Albers
Office Manager – Assistant to the Dean of Students
(217) 244-4332
ralbers@illinois.edu
  Ron Hausman
Office Support Specialist
(217) 244-1477
rhausman@illinois.edu

Support Staff

 
Kelly Downs
Office Manager – Faculty Assistant

(217) 300-2002
kdwns@illinois.edu
 
Jennifer Duffy

Administrative Aide – Journal Assistant

(217) 244-2579
jmsuits@illinois.edu
  Charmaine Edwards
Office Manager – Faculty Assistant
(217) 244-3204
ched16@illinois.edu
 
Amy Fitzgerald

Office Administrator – Faculty Assistant

(217) 333-9115
amfitzge@illinois.edu
  Jackie Hadler
Office Administrator – Faculty Assistant

(217) 300-9119
jhadler@illinois.edu

  Molly Lindsey
Office Administrator – Faculty Assistant

(217) 265-6522
mowens1@illinois.edu

  Laura Lotzgesell
Office Administrator – Faculty Assistant

(217) 244-0359
laura5@illinois.edu

  Cindy Smith
Office Administrator – Faculty Assistant

(217) 300-0210
csmith16@illinois.edu