Offices & Staff

Administration

Vikram Amar Vikram David Amar
Dean
(217) 244-8446
amar@illinois.edu

Eric Johnson

Eric Johnson
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

(217) 244-6661
ejohnsn@illinois.edu
Jennifer K Robbennolt Jennifer K. Robbennolt
Associate Dean for Research
(217) 333-6623
jrobbenn@illinois.edu
  Cheryl Long
Assistant to the Dean
(217) 333-9859
cllong@illinois.edu
Angela Martin Angela Martin
Assistant to the Associate Dean and Faculty Appointments Coordinator
(217) 300-8590
aymartin@illinois.edu
  Carolyn Brown
Room Reservations and Rental
(217) 333-0930
brw@illinois.edu

Admissions (217) 244-6415

Rebecca Ray Rebecca Ray
Assistant Dean for Admissions
and Financial Aid
(217) 244-6415
rdray@illinois.edu
Suzanne Rogers Suzanne Rogers
Associate Director of Admissions
(217) 333-8010
srogers@illinois.edu
Julie Griffin Julie Griffin
Associate Director of Financial Aid
(217) 244-9119
jagriffi@illinois.edu
Tiffany Pettigrew Tiffany Pettigrew
Office Support Specialist
(217) 265-0219
tpettigr@illinois.edu

Advancement (217) 333-2628

Brad Foster Brad Foster
Director of Advancement
(217) 300-1041
btfoster@illinois.edu
Avon Morgan

Avon Morgan
Associate Director
of Advancement

(217) 300-4765
avonm1@illinois.edu
Tara Adams

Tara Adams
Assistant Director of
Alumni Programming

(217) 300-5870
tadams6@illinois.edu
Sandy Alwes Sandy Alwes
Assistant to the Assistant Dean for
Advancement and the Assistant Dean
for Strategic Initiatives
(217) 244-5349
sfretty@illinois.edu

Business Office & Human Resources
(217) 244-9923

  Randy Elkins
Assistant Dean for Finance
and Human Resources
(217) 244-6165
elkins@illinois.edu
  Patrick Rietz
Director of Human Resources
(217) 265-9882
rietz@illinois.edu
  Dinah Danielak
Accounting Associate
(217) 333-8135
ddanielk@illinois.edu
  Becky Millikan
Account Tech 3
(217) 244-9923
millikn@illinois.edu
  Kathy Maxwell
Account Tech 1
(217) 244-7244
krander@illinois.edu
  Julie Reifsteck
Account Tech 1
(217) 244-7494
reifste@illinois.edu
  Tina Lamb
Assistant to the Assistant Dean
for Finance and Human Resources
(217) 333-9846
tinalamb@illinois.edu

Career Planning & Professional Development
(217) 333-2961

Greg Miarecki Greg Miarecki
Executive Assistant Dean for
Career Planning and Professional Development
(312) 342-0129
miarecki@illinois.edu
Jolynn Caroline Jolynn Caroline
Director of Career Planning
and Professional Development
(217) 244-3597
jccaroli@illinois.edu
Alex Piller Alex Piller
Director of Career Planning and Professional Development 
(217) 244-9359
apiller2@illinois.edu
Matthew Clegg Matthew Clegg
Assistant Director of Career
Planning and Professional
Development
(217) 265-0004
mclegg@illinois.edu
  Vileta Austin
Office Support Specialist
(217) 333-8951
vaustin@illinois.edu
  Carleen Taylor
Office Manager
(217) 333-2961
cstaylor@illinois.edu

Communications, Media Relations, & Events (217) 244-4014

Carolyn Turner
Assistant Dean for Strategic Initiatives
(217) 244-0001
carolynt@illinois.edu
Heather Ball
Director of Events
(217) 244-0689
hball@illinois.edu
Krista Gaedtke
Director of Communications
(217) 244-3341
kgaedtke@illinois.edu
Carrie May-Borich
Events Coordinator
(217) 333-0138
cmay@illinois.edu
Deanna Shumard
Law Competitions Coordinator
(217) 244-5999
dshumard@illinois.edu

Clinics

George Bell
Civil Litigation Clinic
(217) 244-9518
gbell@illinois.edu
Matthew Andres
Elder Financial Justice Clinic
(217) 244-9494
andresm@illinois.edu
  Andrew Bequette
Federal Civil Rights Clinic
(217) 253-2383
andrew@beckettwebber.com
  Karla Fischer
Domestic Violence Clinic
(217) 333-0930
kfischer@illinois.edu
Melissa Frydman
Director of Clinical Education
Family Advocacy Clinic
(217) 244-9494
frydman@illinois.edu
Stacey L. Tutt
Community Preservation Clinic
(217) 333-6198
stutt@illinois.edu
  Eric Sirota
Clinical Associate
(217) 244-9494
esirota@illinois.edu
  Bryan McIntyre
Clinical Associate
(217) 265-0716
 bmcinty2@illinois.edu
  Jen Schiaretti
Office Manager
(217) 244-1124
jschiare@illinois.edu
  Sandra Sosa
Clerk
(217) 244-9494
ssosa@illinois.edu 

Graduate Programs (217) 333-6066

Margareth Etienne Margareth Etienne
Associate Dean for Graduate
and International Legal Studies
(217) 265-0878
metienne@illinois.edu
Chris Renshaw Christine Renshaw
Associate Director of Graduate
and International Legal Studies
(217) 244-1476
renshaw@illinois.edu
Ashley Weis Ashley Weis
Graduate and International
Legal Studies Fellow

(217) 265-0896
weis1@illinois.edu

 

Athena Newcomb Athena M. Newcomb
Office Manager
(217) 333-6066
athena@illinois.edu

IT & Data Services (217) 265-5004

  Matthew McNeilly
Assistant Director of Operations
FAA-IT Services
(217) 244-2683
mmcneill@illinois.edu
  Tyler Hunter
PC and Media Coordinator
(217) 244-6087
thunter@illinois.edu 
  Andrew Fehrenbacher
IT Field Consultant

andrewf@illinois.edu

  Doyle Slifer
Director of Data Services
(217) 333-3239
dslifer@illinois.edu
   Casey Myers
Database/Web Programmer
(217) 244-3868
cmyers@illinois.edu 

Law Library (217) 333-2914

Faye E. Jones
Director
Clinical Professor of Law
(217) 244-7912
fjone@illinois.edu
Stephanie Davidson
Associate Director
Associate Professor of Library Service
(217) 333-8415
stephnd@illinois.edu
Michelle Hook Dewey
Assistant Law Library Professor
(217) 300-5461
madewey2@illinois.edu
  Paul D. Healey
Senior Instructional Services Librarian
Associate Professor of Library Service
(217) 244-3048
phealey@illinois.edu
Travis McDade
Curator of Law Rare Books
Associate Professor of Library Service
(217) 244-1640
mcdade@illinois.edu
Anne Robbins
Acquisitions Librarian
(217) 244-7105
aerobbin@illinois.edu
Heather Simmons Heather Simmons
Assistant Law Library Professor
(217) 300-5462
hsimmons@illinois.edu
  Jane Williams
Foreign Comparative and
International Law Librarian
Associate Professor of Library Service
(217) 333-2913
jmwilli@illinois.edu
  Talisa Thompson
Business and Human Resource Coordinator
(217) 333-2914
tethomp@illinois.edu
  Kristine (Bill) Arvola
Library Specialist
(217) 333-2416
arvola@illinois.edu
  Tamara Richardson
Library Specialist
(217) 265-6244
trichar@illinois.edu
  David Shunk
Library Specialist
(217) 244-3042
d-shunk@illinois.edu
  Jessica Sommers
Library Specialist
(217) 333-9565
sommers3@illinois.edu
  Harold Southern
Library Operations Associate
(217) 333-8424
halsouth@illinois.edu

Student Services & Student Records
(217) 333-1097

Virginia Vermillion
Assistant Dean for Academic
Administration and Dean of Students
(217) 333-1097
vvermill@illinois.edu
Kelly Salefski
Director of Academic Administration
and Student Records
(217) 244-8663
salefski@illinois.edu
Megan Pickens
Associate Director of
Academic Administration
(217) 333-4081
mpickens@illinois.edu
  Ron Hausman
Office Support Associate
(217) 244-1477
rhausman@illinois.edu
  Adriana Garcia
Assistant to the Assistant Dean of
Academic Administration and Dean of Students
(217) 300-0248
acgriffi@illinois.edu