Criminal Law and Procedure

From Albert J. Harno to Charles Bowman to Wayne LaFave, the University of Illinois College of Law has long enjoyed a strong presence in the field of criminal law and procedure. To capitalize on this strength, the Program in Criminal Law and Procedure was created in 2005, with a goal to promote scholarship and discussion on criminal law related topics, by funding conferences and other programs, by promoting teaching and service related to criminal law, and by publicizing the work of the Illinois faculty who are nationally and internationally renowned for their work in these fields.


Andrew D. Leipold – Edwin M. Adams Professor of Law

Affiliated Faculty

Kenworthey Bilz – Professor of Law
Margareth Etienne – Senior Associate Dean for Graduate and International Programs and Carl L. Vacketta Professor of Law
Heidi Hurd – Ross and Helen Workman Chair in Law and Professor of Philosophy
Eric A. Johnson – Professor of Law
Jacqueline E. Ross – Prentice H. Marshall Professor of Law