Alumni Loyalty Award

In 2012, the Law Alumni Board created the Alumni Loyalty Award to honor, each year, an alumnus who has demonstrated exceptional leadership through their service to the College of Law community. The recipient is selected by the Law Alumni Board, and the award is presented at the Annual Alumni Luncheon or Dinner in Chicago.

2022 Alumni Loyalty Award Recipients

Christopher Esbrook, ’04, Founding Partner, Esbrook Law LLC
Pauline Levy, ’89, Senior Counsel, McDonald’s Corporation
Brad Yusim, posthumous, ’02, Partner, Jenner & Block

Past Recipients

2019 – Bill Conlon ’70 and Keyonn Pope ’09
2018 – Murvel Pretorius Jr. ’71 and Rick Smith ’80 
2017 – Richard Miller II ’97 
2016 – Michael Melbinger ’83
2015 – Randall Rosenbaum ’91
2014 – The Honorable Debra B. Walker ’87
2013 – The Honorable James F. Holderman ’71
2012 – Prabha Parameswaran JD ’93 and BS ’89

Nominate an Alumnus

If you think a former classmate, co-worker, or friend, who is an alumnus or alumna of the College of Law, deserves recognition for their exceptional service to the College of Law community, please submit a nomination so that they might be considered for this distinction.

Nominations can be submitted by filling out the Nomination Form and emailing all required materials to the Office of Advancement or printing the form and mailing it to:

University of Illinois College of Law
Office of Advancement
504 E. Pennsylvania Avenue
Champaign, IL 61820

Nominations must be received by February 2 to be considered for that year’s award. Nominations received after that date will be considered in a future year.