Dean's Advisory Board

The Dean’s Advisory Board, formerly known as the Board of Visitors, is a group of loyal alumni and friends who lend their varied perspectives and experiences to advance the College of Law towards continued excellence.

Board members are committed to:

  • Providing advice and counsel to the dean on matters affecting the College of Law;
  • Promoting and supporting the best interests of the College of Law, including stimulating interest in, building loyalty to, and increasing support for the College of Law among alumni, friends, and other supporters, both individual and institutional;
  • Assisting the College of Law in attracting outstanding students;
  • Supporting the College of Law in broadening and enhancing professional opportunities for its students and graduates; and
  • Aiding the College of Law in enhancing its national and international reputation.

The Dean’s Advisory Board is comprised of at least twenty alumni, each serving a three-year renewable term. The Board meets two times a year, and its committees conduct business between board meetings.

Dean’s Advisory Board Members


Kevin D. Conneely ’88
Stinson, Leonard, & Street LLP
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Board Members

Hon. Wayne R. Andersen ’70
U.S. District Judge for the Northern District (Ret.)
JAMS Chicago Resolution Center
Chicago, Illinois

Dr. Leslie A. Bertagnolli ’79
Baker & McKenzie LLP
Chicago, Illinois

John T. Bradford ’80
Of Counsel
Liskow & Lewis
Houston, Texas

Robert Duncan ’02
Duncan Law Group
Chicago, Illinois

Dean Gerber ’85
General Counsel
ORIX Aviation
Dublin, Ireland

Jackie Goff ’73
Director (Ret.)
Department of Justice
Office of Inspector General
Washington, District of Columbia

Aundrea K. Gulley ’00
Gibbs & Bruns, LLP
Houston, Texas

Jane A. Hays ’79
Managing Director
The Downey Group
Champaign, Illinois

William D. Heinz ’73
Jenner & Block, LLP
Chicago, Illinois

Leonard P. Lewicki ’73
Financial Advisor (Ret.)
Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc.
Seattle, Washington

Jean Manning ’83
Chief Counsel for Employment (Ret.)
United States Senate
Washington, District of Columbia

Taisa Markus ’86
White & Case
New York, New York

Steven F. Molo ’82
New York, New York

Michael A. Monts ’76
Vice President Business Practices (Ret.)
United Technologies Corporation
Hartford, Connecticut

Langdon D. Neal ’82
Principal and Owner
Neal & Leroy, LLC
Chicago, Illinois

Richard O’Malley ’83 
Partner (Ret.)
Sidley Austin, LLP
Chicago, Illinois

Suzanne L. Saxman ’81
Seyfarth Shaw LLP
Chicago, Illinois

David Schiffrin ’70 
Schlemlein Fick & Scruggs, PLLC
Seattle, Washington

Richard K. Smith Jr. ’80
White & Case
Los Angeles, California

Nancy Snowden ’78
Director, Office of Business Practices (Ret.)
Caterpillar, Inc.
Peoria, Illinois

Michael L. Tipsord ’84
CEO and President
State Farm Insurance Companies
Bloomington, Illinois

Carl L. Vacketta ’65, President Emeritus
Washington, District of Columbia

Charlotte Wager, ’92
Jenner & Block
Chicago, Illinois

Hon. Debra Walker ’87
Circuit Judge, Cook County
Chicago, Illinois

Tom Wippman ’84
Hourglass Legal Consulting, PC
Chicago, Illinois