Class Notes

Class Notes are displayed in the order that they are received. You may also view notes by decade, or by class year – simply click on the decade or click on the + symbol to expand the decade and display by year. If a given class year does not appear, notes do not exist for that particular year.

Submit a Class Note

Dion Joseph Sartorio '81

Dion Joseph Sartorio, 63, peacefully passed away on the morning of July 24th, 2020 at his home in Buda, Tx.

Cliff Sladnick '81

In October 2019, Cliff joined CoAdvantage in Tampa FL as Vice President, M&A. Cliff has worked with CoAdvantage since 2009 as an investment banker. Cliff also continues on the Board of Directors of Children’s Learning World, a Montessori school, which all 4 of his grown children had attended since 1989.

Dennis Rendleman '81

Dennis Rendleman has been appointed Executive Inspector General for the Office of Illinois State Treasurer.

John Manning '81

John Manning accepted a position as Senior Counsel at the St. Louis Offices of Thompson Coburn LLP in the Banking and Commercial Finance Practice Group. Mr. Manning Comes to Thompson Coburn after 33 years at Rabobank affiliates, most recently completing a position as General Counsel of Rabo Diversified Services and Rabo AgriFinance.

Kevin P. Fitzgerald '81

Kevin P. Fitzgerald, Chief Judge of the Eleventh Judicial Circuit of Illinois, retired on July 6, 2018.

Barbara Crowder '81

Madison County Circuit Court Judge Barbara Crowder was installed as the 3rd Vice-President of the Illinois Judges Association during the annual meeting on June 1, 2018, at Chicago-Kent College of Law in Chicago. The Illinois Judges Association, which represents 1,250 active and retired Illinois state court judges, was founded in 1972 to provide services, support, and education to its member judges and to improve public understanding of the Illinois judicial system.

Lee Smalley Edmon '81

Justice Lee Smalley Edmon, Presiding Justice of Division Three of the Second Appellate District of the California Court of Appeal who is noted for her exemplary public service and dedication to advancing the legal profession, will receive the “Ronald M. George Award for Judicial Excellence” from the Beverly Hills Bar Association on February 20, 2018.

Steven Rubin '81

Steven D. Rubin was appointed by the President of the Florida Bar to serve as Chair of The Florida Bar Board of Legal Specialization and Education for 2017-18. Florida has the largest legal specialization program in the Country with 26 areas of certification. Rubin has been Florida Bar Board Certified in real estate law since 1995.

James Bartelt '81

The Marshfield Area Community Foundation recently announced that James Bartelt has been appointed to the board of directors. The board consists of 15 members who are appointed by individuals or organizations, and they are elected by a majority of the board of directors. The board meets monthly and is responsible for all functions of the Marshfield Area Community Foundation.

Barbara Crowder '81

Madison County Circuit Judge Barbara Crowder was selected to serve as the Secretary of the Illinois Judges Association.