Class Notes

Class Notes are displayed in the order that they are received. You may also view notes by decade, or by class year – simply click on the decade or click on the + symbol to expand the decade and display by year. If a given class year does not appear, notes do not exist for that particular year.

Submit a Class Note

Deidre Baumann '92


Civil Rights Attorney Deidre Baumann was a candidate for the open judicial vacancy as judge of the 7th Judicial Subcircuit of Cook County in the March 19th, Democratic Primary Election. 

Laura Seidel '92

Laura Seidel, a 1992 University of Illinois College of Law graduate, has been named partner at the national law firm of Ballard Spahr. She is a Co-Team Leader of the Insurance Company and Institutional Investments Team and represents leading clients nationwide in the areas of secured lending and commercial real estate. Ms. Seidel has significant experience in structuring, negotiating, and closing loan transactions secured by assets and all types of commercial real estate, including office, retail, industrial, warehouse, multifamily, assisted living, and hotel properties. In addition, Ms. Seidel handles real estate leasing matters and represents clients in the acquisition and disposition of property. She also represents services of commercial mortgage loans involving, particularly, loan defeasances, restructurings and workouts.

Scott Brinkmeier '92

Carroll County State’s Attorney Scott Brinkmeier has been named the new associate judge for the 15th Judicial Circuit. The appointment is effective Monday, March 1.

Martin Akins '92

Martin Akins, formerly SVP, General Counsel of Express Scripts Holding Company, has been appointed to Exela Technologies, Inc.'s board of directors.

Michael Chabraja '92

Michael Chabraja recently joined Ice Miller’s Tax Exempt Group as a partner. Michael concentrates his practice on representing large trade associations and other nonprofit entities in a variety of risk management issues. He provides advice on matters relating to antitrust, governance, intellectual property and member disputes for nonprofit organizations, including professional societies and trade associations.