Class Notes

Class Notes are displayed in the order that they are received. You may also view notes by decade, or by class year – simply click on the decade or click on the + symbol to expand the decade and display by year. If a given class year does not appear, notes do not exist for that particular year.

Submit a Class Note

Kevin Howley '84

Kevin Howley of Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren s.c. has been recognized on the 2019 Wisconsin “Super Lawyers” list. He is based in the Milwaukee office.

Kevin Howley '84

Kevin Howley of Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren s.c has been named to the 2020 Best Lawyers in America.

Lori Schaffel Goldstein '84

Lori Schaffel Goldstein is proud to be selected to the Top 100: 2019 Illinois Super Lawyers and the Top 50: 2019 Women Illinois Super Lawyers. A 35-year employment attorney, she is celebrating 8 years in her solo practice, representing employers and employees at the Law Office of Lori A. Goldstein, LLC.

Michael Tipsord '84

Michael Tipsord, State Farm President and CEO, has been named to Governor J.B. Pritzker's Job Creation and Economic Opportunity Committee. 

Andrew Goldstein '84

Andrew Goldstein was named Copyright Lawyer of the Year for Chicagoland for 2019 by Best Lawyers. That makes 3 out of the last 5 years.

Kevin Howley '84

Kevin Howley of Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren s.c. has been recognized on the 2018 Wisconsin “Super Lawyers” list. He is based in the Milwaukee office.

Mike Ball '84

Michael F. Ball has become a Fellow of the American College of Trial Lawyers (ACTL), one of the premier legal associations in North America. He is a partner in the firm of McCormick Barstow Sheppard Wayte & Carruth LLP and has been practicing in the firm’s Fresno office for his entire career. His primary litigation focus is on representation of physicians and other healthcare providers.

James Konetski '84

Jim Konetski has recently completed his eighteenth year as a Judge in the Eighteenth Judicial Circuit, DuPage County Illinois.

Andrew Hale '84

Andrew Hale, a trial lawyer who has represented the city of Chicago multiple times in police misconduct cases, was recently profiled in Crain's Chicago Business: 

Mary Kay Scott '84

Mary Kay Scott was honored with a 2017 Trial Lawyer Excellence Award for Defense Attorney Achievement October 26, 2017. More than 300 trial attorneys and judges were in attendance for the reception and awards ceremony. The program recognized superior outcomes in jury trials from both the plaintiff and defense bar. Mary Kay Scott of Brenner, Monroe, Scott & Anderson Ltd., in Chicago was one of three defense attorneys recognized for her individual body of work in defense of medical negligence cases. Ms. Scott received an award for Trial Lawyer Excellence, in recognition of successful representation of her clients during her years of practice. The day before the event Ms. Scott obtained a not guilty for a defendant radiologist in a trial in Lake County Illinois. Ms. Scott has been Martindale Hubbell AV rated for over 18 years.

Kevin Howley '84

Kevin J. Howley has been named a 2017 Wisconsin Super Lawyer.

Jeff Brodin '84

Jeff Brodin was awarded the Frances Perkins Award for Public Service at the ABA Labor and Employment Section Annual Meeting in Chicago on November 11. He was also inducted into the College of Labor and Employment Lawyers at the annual College dinner the following evening.