Class Notes

Class Notes are displayed in the order that they are received. You may also view notes by decade, or by class year – simply click on the decade or click on the + symbol to expand the decade and display by year. If a given class year does not appear, notes do not exist for that particular year.

Submit a Class Note

Debra Bogo-Ernst '00


Mayer Brown appointed Debra Bogo-Ernst as managing partner of the firm’s Chicago office.

Monique Lashbrook '00

Monique Lashbrook has been named a finalist in San Diego Business Journal's Business Women of the Year Awards 2021. This list annually recognizes dynamic women business leaders who have contributed significantly to San Diego's workplaces and communities. Lashbrook is a real estate partner at Snell & Wilmer where she focuses her practice on real estate, corporate and commercial finance-related matters and transactions.

Michael Cabonargi '00

Michael Cabonargi is a democratic candidate for Cook County Circuit Court Clerk. He is currently vice chair of the Democratic Party of Illinois and commissioner at the Cook County Board of Review.

Monique Lashbrook '00

Monique Lashbrook was named a partner at Troutman Sanders in San Diego effective January 1, 2020.

Sarah Perry '00

Sarah Perry has announced her intention to run for Piatt County State's Attorney next year. She will run on the March 17 Republican primary ballot.

Kristen Osenga '00

The University of Richmond School of Law appointed Kristen Jakobsen Osenga as its newest Austin E. Owen Research Scholar. Professor Osenga, who joined the law faculty in 2006, teaches and writes in the areas of intellectual property, patent law, law and language, and legislation and regulation.

Brian Kramer '00

Brian M. Kramer, a patent litigation partner at Morrison & Foerster LLP in San Diego, California, just completed a two-year term as President of the Board of Directors of the Legal Aid Society of San Diego. Brian continues to serve as Chairman of the Board of the Japan Society of San Diego and Tijuana. His patent litigation practice focuses primarily on clients in the pharmaceutical, life science, and medical device sectors.

Emily Grant '00

Emily Grant was recently awarded tenure and a promotion to full professor at Washburn University School of Law in Topeka, KS.

Chapin Rose '00

At the Association of Illinois Electric Cooperatives' annual meeting, held Thursday, July 27, in Springfield, State Senator Chapin Rose, R-51st District, received the 2017 Illinois Electric Cooperatives' Public Service Award. The award was made in recognition of Sen. Rose's dedicated public service to all citizens of the state of Illinois and for outstanding contributions to the rural electrification program.

Melodie Craft '00

Melodie K. Craft, a shareholder in the Dallas office of Littler, the world’s largest employment and labor law practice representing management, has been accepted into the Leadership Dallas Class of 2018.
Program participants receive exposure to issues facing the Dallas community while developing the breadth of their leadership skills and building professional relationships. Through this initiative, the city is provided with an ongoing source of diverse leaders who are committed to serving as catalysts for improving the quality of life for Dallas residents.