Class Notes

Class Notes are displayed in the order that they are received. You may also view notes by decade, or by class year – simply click on the decade or click on the + symbol to expand the decade and display by year. If a given class year does not appear, notes do not exist for that particular year.

Submit a Class Note

Michael Osanloo '91

Michael Osanloo '91, President and CEO of Portillo's, recently rang the closing bell at Nasdaq to mark the occasion of the company's IPO.

Linda Evers '91

Linda R. Evers has been elected to the Fellows of the American Bar Foundation (ABF), a prominent honorary society that recognizes outstanding legal leadership and community service. Ms. Evers is Chair of Stevens & Lee’s Energy, Communications and Public Utility Group. She represents public utilities and other companies in matters before governmental and regulatory agencies, including the Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission and New Jersey Board of Public Utilities. Ms. Evers is a recipient of the 2010 Berks County Presidential Award of Merit for promoting diversity in the legal profession by teaching business law to grade school children. She was also one of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc., Epsilon Sigma Omega’s 65th Anniversary Community Partner Honorees and is a member of The National Black Lawyers Top 100.

Ellyn Bullock '91

Ellyn Bullock was nominated to be a 2019 Angels in Adoption Honoree. The award, hosted by the Congressional Coalition on Adoption Institute, honors those who have made an exceptional contribution on behalf of children in need of a family. Ellyn has extensive experience in adoption and has finalized the adoptions of over 1,500 children all over central Illinois.  She also handles guardianships of children and disabled adults. 

Adam Hoeflich '91

Adam Hoeflich has been named to the Northwestern University Board of Trustees. A partner at Bartlit Beck LLP and a professor of practice at the Pritzker School of Law, Hoeflich is a courtroom lawyer focused on complex litigation, class actions and legal ethics.

Michelle Preiksaitis '91

Dr. Michelle Preiksaitis (JD '91) has been appointed the Associate Faculty Chair, Doctoral programs, for the Capella University School of Business and Technology. Michelle earned her PhD in Management in 2016, and has taught and mentored doctoral, master, and bachelor level students for two decades, after practicing law in Illinois for 15 years. She resides in Florida, but has remained an ISBA member and active lawyer in Illinois. She encourages all to consider life-long learning opportunities.

Michael Osanloo '91

Michael Osanloo, currently the CEO of P.F. Chang’s China Bistro, has been named the CEO of Portillo's effective October 1st. 

Michael Friman '91

Michael Friman has merged his commercial real estate practice with the full-service law firm of Schoenberg Finkel Newman & Rosenberg, LLC, as the head of its Real Estate and Finance Group. He will continue to represent developers, lenders and businesses in mixed-use condominium, apartment, industrial, office and retail projects, as well as leasing, finance and construction matters.

Kowit Somwaiya '91

Kowit Somwaiya, Managing Partner and Founder of LawPlus Ltd. and LawPlus Myanmar Ltd., has been appointed to serve as a Director of the International Trademark Association (INTA) Board of Directors for the 2018-2020 term. Previously he was the Co-Chair of the INTA Global Advisory Council for Asia & Pacific and the Chair of the INTA Harmonization of Trademark Law and Practice Committee (2016-2017). INTA, headquartered in New York City, is a global association of brand owners and professionals dedicated to supporting trademarks and related intellectual property (IP) to foster consumer trust, economic growth and innovation. 

Greg Scoggins '91

Gregg Scoggins '91, of Richmond, VA passed away on March 26, 2017.